Frequently Asked Questions
What are the requirements to rent a jet ski?
One member of your party must be 25 years of age or older and willing to take responsibility for all rentals. For driver and rider requirements see the questions below.
What do I need if I want to drive?
Drivers must be 21 years of age or older and either a.) be born prior to January 1st, 1988 or b.) have completed a valid state-issued boater's safety course (boater's license). We give these test on-site for a fee of $3.00 but be sure to come about 30 minutes early to keep from cutting into your rental period! You can also take your test online prior to joining us at www.boat-ed.com/floridarental.
Where can I go on the jet skis?
You are allowed to explore the bay side of Shell Island and most all of St. Andrews Bay! We provide you a map of all the hot spots you won't want to miss. You cannot enter Gulf of Mexico.
Do I need a Boaters License?
If you were born on or after January 1st, 1988 you will be required to take the Florida Boating License Safety Course. You can take the rental test which is valid for 90 days by visiting www.boat-ed.com/floridarental for $9.99 (which includes a short course) or when you arrive with us for $3.00. If you're looking to save time we reccomend the online version.
What's the best way to rent a jet ski?
Online! Save by booking online with Promo Code: SPECIAL Book Now by clicking below!
How many people fit on one ski?
Each of our skis hold up to three people as long as the combined weight of persons and belongings doesn't exceed 500 pounds.
How old do I have to be to ride?
Passengers must be at least eight years of age.
What do I need to bring?
We require you to present a physical ID at time of the rental as well as your Florida Boater Safety Course certificate (digital verfication is fine), if required.
Do you rent Pontoon Boats?
Yes! If you're interested in commanding your own fleet for the day just contact us for special combo offers.
Do you require deposits?
We do require deposits that vary depending on your situration. Feel free to contact us for more information. All deposits should credit back to your account within three business days if not held for damage.
Do you charge by the ski or by the person?
All of our rentals are based on the number of skis. Each ski holds up to three people with a weight limit of 500 pounds including all passengers and gear.